Love in the Meander

 

The embrace of the future

Deposits warmth.

 

A future generation adores you

And you feel the cymbal of immortality.

 

That love is like space and time

Meandering, interweaving, mysterious.

 

A child hugs what you’ve always been

And you feel what you will always be.

 

In the eyes of that embrace: a new universe

A new universe that is old, infinite, full of tomorrows.

 

I am what I’ve been made

History is the only divinity.

 

But the past, like any other god,

Is a crest founded upon a trough.

 

What the future generations will see

Is not for my eyes to see.

 

I am an heir and I am a progenitor

In my love I pass on the baton.

 

In my love I pass on the baton

My primordial brain is set ablaze.

 

My primordial brain is set ablaze

But I won’t be there to see the flame I myself have lit.

 

The future is not for me to see

But the soft, sweet love I’ve known

Is more than enough for me.

Leave a Reply

